We have been living in the house on the right for ten years, and recently bought the left side. We are building a library on the ground floor, the rest of the house is the B&B.The sleeping rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable. Here are the boxprings together...


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

"The Ladies Of Jazz" is located on the 1st floor of an early 20th century house in family district Twekkelerveld. There are two small bedrooms and one room to hang out. We are conveniently located, with public transport to key locations in the region and easy access to surrounding nature.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

We bought our neighboring house a while ago, and built our private library on the ground floor. We rent out the top floor as a Bed & Breakfast. This floor has a small room with a bed for two persons (double or separate bed), one small room with two beds in a bunk bed. And one room for relaxing.

Guest access

There are options for more people staying: There is a sofa in the living room and there's an attic with an option for some more mattresses, but that is less comfortable. (Please note: we charge 15 EUR per extra person staying). There is a shower on the first floor which you can use and a toilet and kitchen for your own use on the ground floor. The music, comics and books in our library are available for guests, including a section in English language. We are still building the rest of the premises, and in the near future there will be access to our sizeable (500 m2) garden with chickens and some playing facilities for kids.

Interaction with guests

We won't be available all of the time due to working obligations, but a lot of those are at our own house next door. Our intention is to be there every morning to serve you your breakfast. We are flexible people and always open to suggestions and ideas.

The neighborhood

The reason why we live in the district of Twekkelerveld is because it offers easy access to a lot of key locations in the region.

Within 500 m:
- 3 Supermarkets Albert Heijn, Lidl, Emté.
- Small local shops for essentials such as bread, clothes, hairdresser, drugstore, etc.
- Bus stop (100 m) to University and city of Enschede (see below)
- Bus stop (500 m) to City of Hengelo

Within 3 km:
- City centre with lots of shopping options, nightlife, cultural options (museums, live venues, concert hall, etc.).
- Central railway station with direct connections Hengelo, Deventer, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague and Münster. Indirect connections to the whole of the Netherlands.
- University terrain
- Entertainment area with big cinema, football stadium (FC Twente), bowling area, indoor children's playground, ice skating rink.
- Three city parks with a lot of recreational options.
- The start of a cycling route around the city with a lot of recreational options.

Within 10 km:
- The (smaller) city of Hengelo
- International railway station in Hengelo with direct trains to Berlin. Indirect connections to the whole of Germany.
- Family entertainment Park "De Waarbeek" with the worlds' oldest still operational rollercoaster (don't expect too much from it, though!).
- recreational area Rutbeek with outdoor swimming
- recreational area Hulsbeek with outdoor swimming
- Tropical indoor/outdoor swimming pool
- A lot of options for hiking and cycling through the typical landscape in the East of The Netherlands (Twente)

We are very much connected to the cultural/recreational life in the area, please check with us for current activities.

Getting around

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
There is a bus service from the University grounds to the railway station passing our house every 15 minutes in daytime and early evening, and even more often during peak traffic. The same bus goes to the city centre with shopping area and several cultural hotspots and nightlife locations. It also has a direct connection with the hospital.

BY CAR:
We have no own parking but parking is free in our street and there is always parking available within 200 meters from our house, most of the time even in front of our door. from our door to the highway only takes 5 minutes by car.

BY BIKE
We have only our own bikes available at the moment and these are sometimes taken, but we are looking around to buy some more. If you are interested, please contact us for an update and specs.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Our house is non-smoking but there is a roofed smoking area in our garden. We do not allow animals in the house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

64 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maximilian User Profile
April 2017
Super! Arris is a totally friendly person and seriously a good host. I am in love with his record collection and we miss nothing at all time.

Shiny User Profile
January 2017
A lot of CD and comic books there! My friends have a nice night in Ladies of jazz!

Maria User Profile
October 2016
Arris' apartment is a wonderful place to stay! Situated near a center, very clean and cozy. The breakfast was super tasty!) I highly recommend this place!

Jon User Profile
September 2016
We have a nice time with Arris and his family in "The ladies of Jazz". The breakfast was wonderful and we were very confortable in the whole house. We had everything we needed. The house is located close to various shops and supermarkets. Also, very close to the UTwente and just five minutes by bus to the city center. We have a great time and if we need accomodation in Enschede we will repeat again!

Johan Simone User Profile
June 2016
Arris and his family were incredibly welcoming. Their space is both cosy, well positioned and spacious! Absolutely loved having breakfast in the garden. Really cant wait to stay here next time we are in town! Thanks again!

Vincenzo User Profile
May 2016
My family spent fours days in Enschede at Arris' B&B and they had a great time. Arris and his wife were great host, they have been fast in replying, very helpful and friendly. We had two bedrooms and a room with sofa upstairs, and private kitchen, bathroom and toilette. It is a really nice place for stay for families or for a group of friends. The big library/music room downstairs was really cozy, full of books and vinyls, my father and my nephew really enjoyed spending some time there. Breakfast was plentiful, and you could use the kitchen to prepare some coffee and tea or have some drinks in the rest of the day. The house is in Twekkelerveld, a quite and green neighbourhood, close to various shops and supermarket. Very close to the UT campus and just five minutes by bus to the city center. Really nice stay and great house for a very good price!

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Arris' place: The house is very cozy, we had everything we needed including a great breakfast prepared by Arris (with some help from his son) and spent some time digging through his vast library. We'd love to return and spend some more time at the place!

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Enschede, Netherlands · Joined in February 2013
A. User Profile

My name is Arris Roordink, I live in Enschede, The Netherlands. I teach music history at the conservatory in Enschede, I am a DJ, music collector and seller. I am 42 years old (in 2016), I have a wife and 9yr old son, and I love music, reading and working.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day