slaapkamer 1slaakamer 1/bedroom 1
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
216 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A very nice and light room on the second floor of my house. The room has a very comfortable bed, couch and diningtable. Coffee and tea facilities are in the room.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $31 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 8%
Cancellation: Flexible


The space

Two very comfortable rooms in the Hague near the beach of The Hague (1 km, 10 min. walking distance) and Scheveningen (2,5 km).(also see my other advertisement)
We have a nice floor for rent for Bed+Breakfast or just the rooms. The rooms can be rented together, or seperately.

It is on the 2nd floor, of our house, very sunny, and nicely decorated. It has 2 rooms a seperate bathroom with sink, shower + toilet.
Room 1: double bed, sink
1 person will be €35,00, 2 persons €60,00 (see the photo's in this advertisement)
Room 2: Single bed + sleeping couch(double bed)
1 person will be €35,00, 2 persons €60,00 3 persons €80,00
You can stay with maximum 4 persons

Three night or more: discount!

Our guest do have a fridge on their floor.

Wireless internet available.

Free coffee and tea.
A meal can be prepared for you for 10,00. Please let me know a day in advance.

Distances: The Hague center: 4 km.
Public transportation around the corner to the citycenter and stations and the beach(tram 12 and 3, it takes 10 minutes). In the street you have to pay for parking starting the first of October 2013 between 17.00 and 21.00.
Free parking in the neighborhood within 800 meters.

It's possible to rent a bike for €4,00 a day and €21,00 for a week.

Nice area with shops, bars, restaurants just 300 meters etc.

Guest access

The guests will have access to their room(s) and the bathroom located on their floor.

Interaction with guests

I will usually live in the house. During the day I will be at work. I'm mostly there when guests arrive. It depends on the guest how we interact. Sometimes we have a drink or a meal together, and the other time we hardly see each other. I can help guests to figure out where to go for sightseeing or how public transport works in the Hague.

The neighborhood

It's a really nice neighborhood. Really quiet and safe. Public transport, restaurants and shops are just around the corner. I can certainly advice a walk to the beach. It's only a 10 minutes walk from the house.

Getting around

From station Hollands Spoor .Tram number 12 is only 400 metres from the house. If you take this tram chose direction Duindorp. Get of at stop Goudenregenplein, walk further and take the first street on the left after the square theSneeuwbalstraat, then on the righth is the Sneeuwbalplein.
From central station take tram number 3 direction Loosduinen. Get of at stop Goudenregenstraat. Turn right into the Goudenregenstraat, direction Goudenregenplein. After the square follow the above instructions.
From central station or the city centre you can also take bus number 24, direction Kijkduin. Get of at stop Nieboerweg. Cross the street and walk into the Goudenregenstraat, after the traffic light of straight on into the Goudenregenstraat. Then take the second street on the right, into the Sneeuwbalstraat, then after 50 metres the Sneeuwbalplein on the right.

Other things to note

If you want breakfast we charge an additionel €6,00. Please let us know if you want breakfast and at what time.
It's possible to rent a bike for €5,00 a day or €25,00 a week. We do have 2 bikes.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

We do not smoke in the house, but it's possible to smoke in the garden or in front of the house.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

Your Host



The Hague, Netherlands · Joined in March 2013

Werkende moeder, ik doe sociaal-pedagogisch werk met kinderen. Eigen kinderen zijn het huis uit. Hobby's, fietsen, film, lezen, wandelen. Veel gereisd, Nepal, Thailand, Indonesië, Amerika, Afrika, en veel landen in Europa.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around The Hague

More places to stay in The Hague: